This site uses cookies to bring you the best experience. Find out more
Skip to main content

Open Call - Digital Collaborative Grants

Applications now open for grants of up to £4,000.

As part of Transforming Narratives’ commitment to support artists and arts organisations, we are making a funding pot of up to £50,000 available for new digital collaborative projects. 

Digital Collaborative Grants: Artistic Briefing 
Wednesday 3 June, 9-10.30am BST (1pm Pakistan, 2pm Bangladesh)

Join us for an online Artistic Briefing on Wednesday 3 June where you can find out more about the Transforming Narratives Digital Collaborative Grants programme. 
FREE but pre-booking required at Eventbrite.

Grants of up to £4,000 are on offer to enable creative and cultural practitioners in Birmingham, Pakistan and Bangladesh to make connections and work collaboratively using digital technology. 

Applicants may choose to offer an artistic response or acknowledgement of the current global pandemic and its implications across the globe, or can make work inspired by any other topic of interest.

Support will be offered to applicants who wish to be introduced to potential collaborators.

Successful projects will become part of the Transforming Narratives artistic programme. Transforming Narratives is a ground-breaking three-year project to establish Birmingham as a leading international centre for contemporary Pakistani and Bangladeshi arts, for the mutual benefit of Birmingham and cities in Pakistan and Bangladesh. It is managed by Culture Central, supported by Arts Council England and delivered in association with The British Council. 

To apply:

Download the guidelines and application form: PDF or Word 

Update 14 May 2020: Additional information has been added to the guidelines and application form document – these are highlighted in yellow.

Email your completed form to transformingnarratives@culturecentral.co.uk. The closing date for applications is Friday 19 June at 5pm (UK BST), 9pm (Pakistan), 10pm (Bangladesh).